Live happy and healthy ;-)

Like the smell of air fresheners?

Posted on: May 14, 2011

Plug-in, spray or stand-alone liquid and gel air fresheners are used in nearly 75% of U.S. households, and the market has doubled since 2003 to $1.72 billion. The NRDC tested products, including those labeled “all-natural” or “unscented,” and found a wide range of phthalate content, from zero parts per million (ppm) to 7,300 ppm. Many air fresheners contained a phthalate known as DEP and some also contained DBP, which are listed by the California EPA’s Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment as a developmental toxin and female and male reproductive toxin, respectively.

Read more from Time Magazine here.

How about diffusing an essential oil into your air?

Oils have been shown to be highly beneficial in uplifting moods, cleaning the smells from air or even removing bacteria and viruses.

Here are some stories:

Purification drops the spiders and flies right off the wall and ceiling, in Montana! We need Purification here in the country. I don’t really like to find flies on the floor, but I love knowing my Purification oil is working. We have a diffuser going several hours a day. ~Diane

My neighbor’s little girl was sick with a bad cold, so I offered her my diffuser and R.C. essential oil to diffuse in her room. After a few days I called her to see how her daughter was doing and get my diffuser back. it helped ease the symptoms of the little girl’s cold the first night. and her husband loved the smell of the essential oil, so they used it in their bedroom and the R.C. stopped him from snoring! well, it took me a while to finally get my diffuser back, and when i did my friend became a member! ~Nora

I am a flight attendant and can spend anywhere from 2-4 nights in a hotel a week. Part of my nightly regimen is to take a cotton ball, cover in oil, and place in the vent(s) to purify the air. It is an alternative, if you don’t own a travel diffuser or lack space in your bag to carry. The two oils I use often, Thieves and Purification. I noticed a difference in the air and when I awake in the morning. I have also noticed a difference with my allergies . ~Dorothy

Learn more about diffusers here!

SOURCE: TriHarmony Health

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,965 hits

Facebook

Yvonne Osinga-Bisk

Create Your Badge var _pbwid=1059754; var _pbwt=3

Young Living Essential Oils

