Live happy and healthy ;-)

Did you know…??

Posted on: August 16, 2010

Gummy bears, marsh-mellows, jello and any other foodstuffs containing gelatin are NOT vegetarian delicacies. Gelatin is derived from animal protein.

Leaves change color because the cork cells that form at the base of the leaf block the green chlorophyll that is constantly replenished by the tree. The characteristics, red/orange/brown pigment, caused by cells called carotenoids is always present in the leaves, but with the chlorophyll gone, it becomes visible.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 1,965 hits

Facebook

Yvonne Osinga-Bisk

Create Your Badge var _pbwid=1059754; var _pbwt=3

Young Living Essential Oils

%d bloggers like this: